Moodle 3: Reprocess Enrollment Feature

  

This feature allows the primary instructor of a course to refresh the enrollment to immediately get the most current list of students enrolled in a Moodle course based on enrollment in the mainframe. Although Moodle rosters are automatically updated as students add/drop a course, it is an overnight process.  After Reprocess is used, an instructor must wait a minimum of 1 hour to use the feature again.

Note: Students must be first enrolled in the course in order to use this feature. By default, students get enrolled into Moodle courses 14 days prior to the first day of class. You can change the dates of this process (up to a limit of 60 days prior to the first day of class) as long as you are listed as the instructor of record on the mainframe by your department. For additional information, please visit GROK article 18534: Creation & Enrollment Settings

Reprocess Enrollment

1. Login to Moodle and open your desired course.

2. In the Administration block, select Users, then the Reprocess option.

reprocess button on the administration block


3. Check the box next to the desired section first. Then check the box next to the desired class. Click Reprocess.

section check boxes under reprocess course


4. Select Continue.

continue button on the 'are you sure you want to reprocess' window


5. A screen stating that reprocessing has begun will appear.

6. Check that the information is correct, and select the Continue button. Refer to your Enrolled Users list.

continue button on the confirmation screen

 

 

18497
2/27/2018 12:20:10 PM