Moodle 3: Blocks: Simple Restore Block


The Simple Restore Block within a Moodle course allows the user to import content into the course or overwrite the course. This block has been added as a default in Moodle 3 courses. You will only need to do this if you do NOT see the Simple Restore Block within your Moodle course.

Simple Restore Block

 

To Turn this Block ON:

  • NOTE: You will need to do these steps if you do not see the block on within a Moodle course.

1. Log on to Moodle and select the desired course.

2. Click Edit to turn editing On.

edit button


3. Select Simple Restore in the Add a Block drop-down box.

add a block, simple restore


For instructions on how to restore or import content into a Moodle course, please visit Moodle 3: Ways to Restore or Import Content into a Course