Results 11-20 of 115
Results Per Page: 
Course Completion Status Block This block shows the status for each student. It is also the place where the teacher (or others) can mark the course as complete. NOTE: The course completion status block will only appear if completion tracking criteria are set in Setting; to do so follow the...
Article Id: 18351
Category: Basic Features & How To's

To Manage Your Badges in Moodle 3: 1. Log in to Moodle . 2. In the Administration section, select Badges then select the manage badges option.
Article Id: 18570
Category: Basic Features & How To's

To Edit the Course Completion Settings within a Course: 1. Log In to Moodle . 2. In the Administration Block select Course Completion .
Article Id: 18573
Category: Basic Features & How To's

By default, students are enrolled into a course 14 days prior to the first day of class. You can change the dates of these processes, up to a limit of 60 days prior to the first day of class. While registered students are automatically enrolled into your Moodle course, you can manually enroll extra participants, such as a Teaching Assistant or...
Article Id: 18367
Category: Basic Features & How To's

General Information Creating a Backup for a Moodle course saves all of the content of that course in an archive or ZIP file. This preserves a version of a course which will not be affected by future changes, additions, or deletions that you make. You can later restore this back-up file into the same course, or into a new...
Article Id: 18356
Category: Basic Features & How To's

Moodle 3: Making Your Course Available to Students The Accessibility setting controls the access to your Moodle course. When Moodle courses are created, they are set to be "Unaccessible" or hidden from students. This prevents students from opening a course before you are ready for them to see it. When you are ready for students to access...
Article Id: 18357
Category: Basic Features & How To's

For instructions on how to enroll users into your moodle course, please see GROK article #18367. To Unenroll Participants from Your Moodle Course 1. Log in to ...
Article Id: 19232
Category: Basic Features & How To's

Restore After Edit is Complete for Archived Files You can transfer content from an old Moodle course into your new course by using the Restore process. This process will overwrite any content that is in your current course. If you have already added content to your course and you do not want to overwrite, you can use...
Article Id: 18355
Category: Basic Features & How To's

You can Import selected content from another Moodle course in which you are enrolled as the Primary or Non-Primary Instructor. This feature is different from the Overwrite current course process in that it will not erase or overwrite any course material. It is also different from...
Article Id: 18461
Category: Basic Features & How To's

The Self Enrollment method block allows the instructor to determine the settings for which self enrollment is possible for the course. To Access the Self Enrollment Method: 1. Login to Moodle . 2. Select the course whose...
Article Id: 18365
Category: Basic Features & How To's